34 starters turned out on a nice day and course in great condition. Highlight of the day was Graeme Laing’s hole in 1 on the 3rd. Warren Brooks had the best gross of the day, 75, and also managed to win the jackpot of $170.

W. Brooks 40, I. Wright 39, C. McFarlane 38, D. Highet 36, R. Luxton 34, I. Jenkins, M. Lewis, A. Dodd 33, J. Adamson, G. Higgs, G. Wills 32, E. Hillerton, M. Pike 31

Twos W. Brooks (2), J. Puddle

Hidden holes I. Jenkins 10 points

Jackpot $170 struck W. Brooks

Longest putt G. Laing

Jim King Memorial shootout was won this year by Jono Armstrong, heading off Mark Lewis on the 18th, highlighted by hitting an exceptional second out of thick rough to within 2 metres of the pin. Ben Slaven was eliminated on the 17th and John Higgens on the 16th.