Seven players entered in the Te Aroha Tournamen and came home with a stack of prizes.  In Division One Fiona Pickett won 4th Stableford and Carolyn Osborne won 6th Stableford.  In Division Two there were four Stableford prize-winners – Sheryl Mather 3rd, Jan Parry 6th, Karen Martin 7th, Lorraine Mettam 9th.   Two days later there was another successful day for the Walton ladies entered in the  St Andrews Christmas tournament.  In Division One Fiona Picket won Best Nett, and Carolyn Osborne won 4th Stableford.  In Division Two Lynda Sycamore won Straightest Drive.  The Cambridge tournament looked uncertain to go ahead with threatening tunderstorms however by tee off the clouds were beginning to disperse.  In Division One Fiona Pickett won 4th stableford and Carolyn won 12th stableforx.  In Division Two Leanne Wright won 13th stableford.