The ladies enjoyed a celebratory morning tea in recognition of being able to gather as a group and play golf without restrictions now that we are at Covid Level One. It was also an opportunity to congratulate the Handicap Matchplay finalists. In the Championship final, the winner it was Alison Mitchell, runner-up Lorraine Mettam and in the Plate final the winner was Jan Parry, runner-up Carolyn Osborne. In weekly competitions, Gross winner Shirley Cornes, runner-up Irene Gubb. Nett winner Annette Davidson and Joanne Williams, runner-up Michelle Carter. Stableford prize-winners 1st= Annette Davidson and Joanne Williams, 2nd= Jan Parry and Michelle Carter, 3rd Karen Martin. Winning a discounted round of golf each were Joanne Stutt and Sheryl Mather. The Robert Harris voucher for Longest Putt was won by Annette Davidson. Last week Bev King, Carolyn Osborne, Hannah Sutherland and Karen Martin represented Walton at Waikato Teams Day achieving a total of 41 points.