The first round of the 2020 competitions commenced with a record number of players in attendance. Winners of the first Putting round were Bev King and Carolyn Osborne with scores of 15. Fiona Pickett was second with 17.  Best Gross – Fiona Pickett and Bev King, runner-up Carolyn Osborne. Best Nett – Sue Rea, runner-up Carolyn Osborne and Bev King. Stableford prize-winners – 1st Sue Rea, 2nd = Bev King and Carolyn Osborne, 3rd Trish Baigent and Jan Parry, 4th Karen Martin, and winning a discounted round of golf was new player Sheryl Mather.  Winner of the Robert Harris voucher for Longest Putt was Leanne Wright.  In the recent Waikato 10 Hole Foursomes Tournament, Fiona Pickett and Carolyn Osborne won the trophy for the Team with the Best Gross.  Bev King and Joanne Williams won a team Nett prize.