Ten competitors vied for the title of  9 Hole Club Champion this year.  The early rounds were tight contests.  Trish Baigent and Jenny Fairhall won their matches two up.  Carolyn Osborne and Sandy Harrop won their matches 1 up.  Fiona Pickett won her match 3 up and Bev King won her match 5 up.  The semi-final round saw both Fiona Pickett and Bev King defeat their opponents 4up with 3 to go.

So an interesting final was set to play in blustery conditions between the two most recent Club Champion title holders Fiona Pickett (2018) and Bev King (2017).  The advantage see-sawed between the two until the last few holes where Fiona Pickett went two up on the 17th to clinch the win for the second year in a row.

The Championship Plate final was won by Leanne Wright, with Karen Martin runner-up.